



Postal address for ISOLS: INTERCURA Treuhand- und Revisionsgesellschaft m.b.H., Bösendorferstraße 2, A-1010 Wien

Dear Esteemed Colleagues,

I trust this letter finds you well and thriving in your respective endeavours. It is with great pleasure to officially announce the commencement of the bidding process for hosting the 23rd ISOLS General Meeting in 2026, in Europe.

Our biennial General Meeting stands as a pinnacle event in the global medical community, bringing together leading professionals, researchers, and experts in the field of limb salvage, to share insights, collaborate on groundbreaking advancements, and foster a collective commitment to excellence in our specialty.

For 2026, we extend an invitation to prominent colleagues in Europe, with a rich tradition of medical excellence to submit their bids for hosting our Meeting. We encourage interested parties to request our Request For Proposals (RFP) via emailing the ISOLS Association Management Company and core-PCO, Erasmus Conferences & Events S.A., here: info@erasmus.gr

Our selection committee will rigorously evaluate each proposal based on various criteria, including the scientific merit of the proposed host, venue capabilities, accessibility, accommodation options, and overall support for hosting a worldclass medical Meeting for our esteemed International Society of Limb Salvage.

We look forward to receiving your bids and eagerly anticipate the prospect of collaborating with peers from Europe who share our dedication to the advancement of musculoskeletal oncology.

Thank you for your attention, and we appreciate your continued support in making the ISOLS General Meeting an unparalleled success.

Warm regards,

## **Dr. Francis John Hornicek**

President **ISOLS** 

## www.isols.com

President Francis John Hornicek

Immediate Past President Panayiotis Papagelopoulos

Past President Hiroyuki Tsuchiya

Board Member

Xiaohui Niu

President Elect Peter Steadman

Board Member

Toshifumi Ozaki

Secretary General Pietro Ruggieri

Board Member

Andreas Leithner

Treasurer Philipp Funovics

Membership Chair Eduardo Botello Correa

Board Member

Peter Rose

Board Member Han-Soo Kim

Board Member Claudia Di Bella Board Member Francisco Linares Industry Liaison Member Mirko Büttner

Industry Liaison Member Christina D'Anjou

Board Member Valerae O.Lewis